Marci's Noyo Harbor Pan Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was way to prepare and delicious. The only thing I added was a 1/4 teaspoon more of Cheyenne pepper and salt, and 1/2 lb more fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's a cold day on the east coast and I wanted a quick meal to give to my father after his dialysis using langostinos and left over whiting. Needless to say, my father loved it! I made it more of a stew than a soup and between my father and my son they ate it up in one afternoon. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used half the cayenne and it was too spicy for our kiddos, just FYI. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yum. This was terrific. I thought I had an onion but it was starting to go bad so I didn't put any onion in it. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable. It says 4 servings but my husband and I ate all of it so if I were making it for 4 adults, I'd double the recipe. I am giving this one 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Super easy and quite tasty. I used langoustines and hake. I also added carrots. Even with the cream, this dish was fairly light. The garlic was wonderful in it, but I used quite a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Fast and delicious. Great for a week night dinner. Might add a bay leaf next time. Everybody gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Gave this recipe a try tonight with tilapia and shrimp (what I happened to have), and otherwise followed the recipe exactly but was pretty disappointed with the flavor. The recipe as it stands lacks the nice spice (even with the cayenne) and flavor that I enjoy in a great soup. So I added some Old bay seasoning, lemon pepper, season salt, lemon juice, and a touch of hot sauce (optional). I sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top and served with toasted garlic bread - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OK, though I don't like reviewing a recipe that I didn't follow exactly, this definitely needed a review so others could see it was tried! I HAD to alter it to what i had on hand: pearled barley already cooked instead of potatoes I added some carrots that needed used. Other than that, followed closely and Marci, YUM! We went ahead and used the shrimp on hand. Usually, my younger kids do NOT like fish but 2 of 3 ate it, one saying it was delicious. It didn't LOOK really good, but that was probably the barley and the mushrooms we added in. I had expected it more creamy, but it was a mellow creamy texture and not chowdery. Overall, VERY tasty and a forgiving base for alterations. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Quail with Cured Lemon

See how to make gorgeous, super-simple roast quail with cured lemons.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States