Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Super yummy! Super easy! I make these for holiday mornings like Easter and Christmas. Great for busy mornings so you don't miss the action and still have a special breakfast everyone is excited for. I usually have a fruit salad prepared as well to add something fresh and healthy with this rich and sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is definitely a mistake proof recipe. I really messed up and it still turned out good. I didn't pay attention to what I was buying and got "pre-baked frozen dinner rolls" instead of dough. I ended up using my own soda bread recipe. I followed the rest of the recipe, but I just baked everything right away. I used Colleen's Glaze/Sugar topping mix, with the suggested butterscotch pudding substitute and I added raisins along with the walnuts. I thought it was going to be a real disaster, but it still turned out pretty good. I'll try this recipe again but with the roll dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Wonderful! I did use butterscotch pudding in place of the vanilla and omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is easy and taste like you spent a long time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were fantastic! Wonderful Christmas morning breakfast! Will definately be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. However, I used the cook and serve pudding mix in butterscotch flavour and I used slivered almonds. I also use butter instead of margarine. Using the cook and serve pudding mix instead of the instant made these a lot more "sticky" and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pudding mix just caked up on top of buns in hard white clumps. didnt taste all that great either. sorry. might try again minus the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good and extremely easy. My family ate them up and asked me to make more. I did not use any nuts and they still taste great. I did use cook and serve vanilla pudding and there weren't any problems. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Wow! These were fantastic. The only changes I made were to use pecans instead of walnuts and butter instead of margarine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States