Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is great! Needed something quick and good for dessert tonite, so I set my oven to warm and let it heat well. Prepared recipe as set down. Put buns in oven for a good 2 hours. Dough rose great, took off paper towel, increased oven temp. to 350 F. and baked accordingly. Turned out a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Numidia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I will try this recipe again but with A LOT of changes. I followed the recipe and looked over some of the reviews; used Cook and Serve Butterscotch pudding instead and 24 frozen Rhodes rolls. Placed it in the cold oven overnight and woke up to it oozing all over the bottom of the oven! Next time I'll cover it with Pam sprayed syran wrap let it sit in the fridge overnight. I'll also only use 12 to 16 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
OMG this is the BEST ever . Made it when my daughter came home from college last week, had to fight to get any ,amazing. I make cinnabons like at the mall but trust me these are so much easier and taste much better. Way to go on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
just served this for mother's day brunch. omg, so good, no really, so good. people sitting around the table kept pushing the cake platter away towards someone else, cause they couldn't stop taking another piece if it was in front of them. read the other reviews, used the butterscotch cook and serve pudding and only half the brown sugar. it was very sweet, but not overly so. the rhodes dinner rolls were great too, so easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
As written, it's not too fabulous. The nut topping was very tasty though. I need to read some of the reviews and make changes. Loved the ease of this though, just didn't love the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Read reviews and used butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla and pecans instead of walnuts- it turned out good! I was even complimented on my cooking (which doesn't happen too often). Super easy, especially since you put it all together the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Been using a similar recipe for years only we use regular butterscotch pudding in it. Always delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made it according to the recipe. The pudding wound up just a thick, hard crust and the roll dough isn't sweet enough. Interesting idea, just doesn't seem to work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are terrific tho I make mine with butterscotch NON instant pudding and I use pecans. the butter brown sugar cinnamon and vanilla extract get mixed together and I cook it on the stove. I put the pudding mix in the bottom of the 9X13 lay the rolls on top sprinkle with pecans pour sugar mix over and cover overnight! Will try your way next time tho!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
huge success - everyone at work loved them! I used the cook versio of the pudding, cut 18 of the rolls in half, and added raisins.. otherwise, followed recipe. next time, I use slightly less butter - but otherwise - PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States