Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
THIS IS THE MOST CONVENIENT, EASY TO PREPARE BREAKFAST STICKY BUN RECIPE I'VE COME ACROSS. AND WHAT A SUCCESS WITH THE GUESTS I'VE SERVED IT TO. YOU'VE GOT TO TRY IT. ALSO FOR A VARIATION, INSTEAD OF VANILLA PUDDING MIX, I USE BUTTERSCOTCH, IF YOU CAN FIND IT, AND IT GIVES SUCH A GREAT FLAVOR. THEY'RE SO GOOD YOU'LL WANT THIS ONE EVERY WEEKEND MORNING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
YUM! Reading the recipe, I really wasn't too sure that this was going to turn out. But it did and it's wonderful! Delicious! I did use butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla, but I am sure that either would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was delicious and the texture was just the right combination of chewy, soft roll with sticky, crunchy topping. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I was expecting this recipe to be really good after all of the reviews but it wasn't. It wasn't "sticky" at all. All of the pudding powder just sat on top. I had to pour cream cheese frosting all over it just to make it edible. I won't be making these again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a very old famiy recipe of ours as well! Who the heck would make rolls like this from scratch again! Anyway.. I do make a couple of differnt changes. I use toasted almonds instead of walnuts (just personal taste) and about 3/4 box of COOK and SERVE Butterscotch pudding. Also use the Rhodes brand of frozen dinner rolls ( I put approx 16 rolls in the pan) I bake for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This turned out great and was very simple. Since a lot of other people used butterscotch I tried that and used pecans. So good! I'd say make sure you grease the pan really well though, a lot of my topping stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These were really good, but I think that they are only 5 stars if you add cream cheese frosting. I found a recipe on this site and frosted them after they cooled slightly. Makes a lot, better invite over friends so that you don't eat them all yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a long time family recipe. We do not use instant pudding, rather the "cook and serve" vanilla pudding. Each frozen roll is roughly an ounce, so 12 ounces of rolls is a dozen. Follow the directions and this recipe turns out great! LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a disaster. Not sure what I did wrong but we could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Okay, I think I am the reason this didn't turn out. I didn't have the right rolls and in the morning they had hardly risen at all. I would like to try again but with a few changes, use the right rolls and probably try butterscotch pudding. The way it was the rolls were still doughy and all of the toppings were just kind of clumped together. My family loves my original recipe for monkey bread with the refrigerator biscuits so this was a big dissapointment. Hopefully I can get this to turn out next time because I love the idea of making the night before and having it ready. I will try again and hope for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States