Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good and extremely easy. My family ate them up and asked me to make more. I did not use any nuts and they still taste great. I did use cook and serve vanilla pudding and there weren't any problems. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Wow! These were fantastic. The only changes I made were to use pecans instead of walnuts and butter instead of margarine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is the same recipe that I have used for several years! The only difference is that I use butterscotch pudding instead of the vanilla and I prefer using pecans in my baking. I strongly suggest greasing your baking dish very, very well. This is always a crowd pleaser! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! Every bite is like the center of a cinabon!! Everyone loved it. Perfect for Christmas and Easter mornings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I too had the pudding cake on the tops of the rolls, and I used 2, 1oz packs. I guess I may have used the wrong pudding... Other than that they still tasted decent. However I think I'll take the traditional route from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyoumuch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a family favorite! The key to this recipe turning out perfect is to use the COOK and SERVE pudding. The instant pudding will not work as well. I use 24 Rhodes Dinner rolls, cut in half. I roll each piece in the dry pudding, melt the butter and brown sugar together and pour over the top. I bake mine for 35-40 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
318 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a good recipe. I've made it several times. The last time, I cut it in half (used 6 balls of frozen dough). I used a bread loaf pan. They turned out great. Since there is only 2 of us, when I'd make a whole batch they would get stale too soon. I've only had them turn out powdery once (a complaint of some others) when I didn't use enough margarine and didn't pour it over the powder. I think this is a great recipe in its simplicity and ease. I also make cream cheese (tofutti) frosting. I'm vegan so I use non-dairy pudding and soy margarine. They come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is a family favorite in my house at Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Good, simple recipe. I could only find a 3 lb. bag of dinner roll dough so 12 oz. is approx. 9-10 dough balls. My husband wants me to cut the "sweet ingredients" in half next time, as he thought it was too sweet. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
THIS IS THE MOST CONVENIENT, EASY TO PREPARE BREAKFAST STICKY BUN RECIPE I'VE COME ACROSS. AND WHAT A SUCCESS WITH THE GUESTS I'VE SERVED IT TO. YOU'VE GOT TO TRY IT. ALSO FOR A VARIATION, INSTEAD OF VANILLA PUDDING MIX, I USE BUTTERSCOTCH, IF YOU CAN FIND IT, AND IT GIVES SUCH A GREAT FLAVOR. THEY'RE SO GOOD YOU'LL WANT THIS ONE EVERY WEEKEND MORNING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States