Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These are fantastic and very easy! I've made these a few times and they fly off the plate! I've substituted butterscotch pudding and it was still great. Caution....grease pan well and turn over on a big plate or a plate with edges. A *must try* recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Fantastic flavor and very easy. Love recipes that you just have to turn on the oven and put in in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Sooo Good! Makes a whole lot! But the leftovers are great too. I used the rolls someone reccomended & also used pecans. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This is a very festive-looking breakfast/brunch bread that makes a big impression on guests. I make this with instant butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla, but would like to try it with the vanilla, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
YUM! I was looking for a recipe that involved less work in the morning, and this one did the trick! I used the Rapid Mix Sweet Dough recipe on this site, adapted to be gluten free, and my kids were absolutely raving. They were so thrilled to have real, fresh, delicious sticky buns! Thankyou! We'll be thanking you again many Christmas mornings to come! This one is going in the holiday file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was super easy and really good! My only problem was I couldn't find a 12oz. package of frozen rolls only a 3lb. bag. After rising, what I guesstimated to be 12 oz. ended up rising above my bundt pan and leaking a bit over. YIKES! Anyways, my kids and husband loved it and I brought the left overs to my sister's for Easter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is a Blue Ribbon recipe! I followed the instructions and prepared it before going to bed last night and when I awoke this morning and baked the rolls I was facinated with the results and so was my husband. They were the most beautiful and delicious sticky buns that I have ever had and without a doubt the easiest recipe I have ever followed. I didn't have quite a full pkg. of frozen dough but had about half and it still turned out beautifully. I would highly reccomend this recipe to anyone and I will be using it again and again. Thank you Marcia for being kind enough to share it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
AMAZING! People at the office ask me for it once a week! Peacans also work well instead of walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I really really needed a quick, great tasting cinnamon bun type recipe and this fit the bill. I love this recipe bc it's quick and satisfies all my cravings for cinnamon, brown sugar and dough! I definite cheat meal fav!!! I served this as part of Easter Brunch and it was gone in now time! My father in law and I thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe. They are simple and delicious. In the winter I tend to keep my house warm so I place it by a window (barely cracked open) during the night. This is what I make Christmas morning. It's a special sweet treat for the kids and I don't have to slave away in the kitchen... plenty of time for that later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States