Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
OMG so good! I was so skeptical about using this recipe because it just seemed way to easy but the sticky buns turned out so good. I did forget the cinnamon and I used cook and serve butterscotch pudding like others suggested. The best part was how easy it was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I'm not sure why this is being called "Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns"; we have made it every Christmas for at least 30 years. Like many people that have commented on this, we use cook and serve butterscotch pudding instead of instant vanilla. It is very easy, and super delicious! We also use pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Super yummy! Super easy! I make these for holiday mornings like Easter and Christmas. Great for busy mornings so you don't miss the action and still have a special breakfast everyone is excited for. I usually have a fruit salad prepared as well to add something fresh and healthy with this rich and sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is definitely a mistake proof recipe. I really messed up and it still turned out good. I didn't pay attention to what I was buying and got "pre-baked frozen dinner rolls" instead of dough. I ended up using my own soda bread recipe. I followed the rest of the recipe, but I just baked everything right away. I used Colleen's Glaze/Sugar topping mix, with the suggested butterscotch pudding substitute and I added raisins along with the walnuts. I thought it was going to be a real disaster, but it still turned out pretty good. I'll try this recipe again but with the roll dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Wonderful! I did use butterscotch pudding in place of the vanilla and omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is easy and taste like you spent a long time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were fantastic! Wonderful Christmas morning breakfast! Will definately be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. However, I used the cook and serve pudding mix in butterscotch flavour and I used slivered almonds. I also use butter instead of margarine. Using the cook and serve pudding mix instead of the instant made these a lot more "sticky" and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pudding mix just caked up on top of buns in hard white clumps. didnt taste all that great either. sorry. might try again minus the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States