Marcia's Company Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
A must on anyones rotation. Easy to make, everyone likes it...GREAT comfort food. I love this dish even though it's not the most beautiful on the table. Kids favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I thought this dish was pretty good, but my husband didn't like it at all. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This recipe is excellent! It's true, all the men love it! Was so easy to put together, and it comes out just delicious! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Very good. I took the advice of others and used 24 oz of tomato sauce. I also added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce and some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I used ground chicken and Penne pasta because that was all I had. I also substituted the new Campbell's creamy ranchero tomato soup for part of the tomato sauce and left out the sour cream. Might need to season the meat a little next time, some paprika or garlic maybe. Overall, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I lightened up this recipe with lean ground beef, fat free sour cream, reduced fat cream cheese and fat free cottage cheese---it was still very good--very rich. I think next time I will use a little more spice in the meat mixture ie garlic and perhaps use a little less cheese mixture. Overall it was very good and my husband told me I could make this anytime for him--it's true--men do love it!!!! :) Thanks for an easy good recipe!!!! After ligthening it up--it was only 6 weight watcher points for a serving and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Very good. I made a more hearty spaghetti sauce then this recipe called for. (using garlic, herbs and spices, ect) I also added about 1 cup of grated Monterey jack cheese to the filling, and I topped it with grated cheddar. Hearty and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Although this recipe was easy to prepare, the dish did not have much flavor at all. Sorry but I don't think I would make it again. If I were I would use salsa instead of tomato sauce for an extra boost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a great "poor-man's" lasagna. The only item that I found a bit overpowering (eventhough I measured correctly) was the cinnamon. I would try this recipe again only without the cinnamon. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I thought this was a very good weeknight meal, with great leftovers. First, I used REAL butter instead of margarine, just a personal choice I guess. And as some other reviewers suggested, I used a jar of my favorite store-bought spaghetti sauce instead of the plain tomato sauce, and used most of the jar. Low fat cream cheese and cottage cheese worked great, and I also covered the top of the casserole with grated sharp cheddar cheese for the last couple of minutes in the oven. Good served with a green salad. Very similar to a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States