Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I brought this to a family holiday dinner, and everyone kept asking where I bought it. The gingersnap crust is a winning feature....don't skip it. No cracker or cookie crust can compare to it! The only alteration I made was to toast the pecans before chopping them to give them an extra flavor boost. Also, baking the cheesecake in a water bath will keep it from cracking. I have made this 6 times, and it has turned out perfectly each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Not my favorite cheesecake recipe. It was kind of bland ... needed more spices. I added slightly more spice than the recipe calls for based on reviews, but it still needed more. Also, the texture wasn't great, it didn't come out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A huge hit with the whole family! I have made this recipe several times and have found that if you use larger pieces of pecans instead of the finely chopped ones you get more of the flavor from the nuts and it doesn't affect the outcome of the crust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
AMAZING! I never made a cheesecake before - and this turned out soooo good! The only change I made was to the crust-- i didn't have gingersnaps, so I just used graham crackers (which I probably prefer anyway). No changes at all to the cream cheese/pumpkin filling! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I covered the bottom of my springform pan with foil to prevent water getting in. The cheesecake was just ok...I added extra 1/2 cup pumpkin but was not pumpkin-y enough and the cheesecake was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Even better the next night! The whole thing was gone completely within 2 days. I did double the amount of all the spices and it turned out well - otherwise I think they would've gotten hidden. The pumpkin flavor was also there but not too strong. I used 1 package of 1/3-less-fat cream cheese and one low fat. This didn't decrease the creaminess any! Paired perfectly with the crushed gingerbread cookies still leftover from Christmas. All in all, very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake came out great! I didn't have gingersnaps or pecans for the crust so I used graham crackers and walnuts instead. The pumpkin flavoring is very subtle, but still really good. I also used a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Simple and delicious. I used half graham cracker crumbs and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this without the pecans because my husband is allergic, and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'd never made cheescake before, but this was excellent and turned out beautiful. The ginger cookis crust was a little too much for me, so the second time I used the gingerbread graham crackers and that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States