Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving everyone loved it and said it was flavorful and not as heavy as other cheesecakes. I didn't add the nuts to the crust since we have someone with nut allergies. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe came out reaaly good. I made it for one of the desserts for our Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I got so many compliments from family, friends, and coworkers when I made it for Thanksgivings. I made them in a cupcake pan so it was easy to serve and was the perfect portion. Also, I mixed half cinnamon graham crackers with the gingersnaps to make the crust, which was great but I'm sure all gingersnaps would be too. Like others, I added a little extra spice, which I probably could have done more but it was still good. I also made sure to leave out the cream cheese until it got to room temp, and made the filling first and let it firm up in the fridge before adding to the crust. For my first time making cheesecake, this came out perfect and was surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
LOVE this recipe....easy, delish and I love the marble look on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very very good, not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as an alternative to the Thanksgiving pumpkin pie... even my VERY traditional parents LOVED this... including my Dad who claims not to like cheesecake. I added a little extra pumpkin to the mis and reduced the temperature a bit to account for the darker pan. My first cheesecake ever... and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Deeeelish and so easy to make!!! It would easily be a five star except it needed more pumpkin and spices. Next time I will add the whole can of pumpkin. The gingersnap crust was absolutely fanastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this as an alternative to pumpkin pie this Thanksgiving. My whole family enjoyed it very much and kept on complimenting how it tasted very similiar to a pumpkin pie but better and "different", but it a good way! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for the first time yesterday for an early Thanksgiving dinner. I read all of the reviews and it seemed like a sure hit. In the end, I was rather disappointed. My boyfriend is not a huge pumpkin pie fan and I thought making a pumpkin cheesecake would add a nice twist on the dessert that he might enjoy. The result tasted very much like pumpkin pie and other than the crust, tasted nothing like cheesecake IMO...and I LOVE cheesecake. I ended up enjoying it, as did the rest of the dinner guests, but I didn't end up with the delicious and unique holiday dessert I planned to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wanted to bring this to Thanksgiving dinner, but I had no clue how it would taste, so I made a test run for my office. It is really simple and they LOVED it! I left it in the oven a teensy weensy bit too long so when I took it out it rose quite a bit and it was a little browned and you couldn't see the "marble effect". So next time I will stand close by the oven instead of wandering off. Other than that, the cake still came out wonderfully and my cake was the only one that was fully gone at the end of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States