Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It was really good. I was surprised at how it came out. My guests really loved it and a few asked for the receipe. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
would be 5 stars if you double the filling. otherwise its pretty thin in a 9in pan. and i had to bake it for an hour before it was close to set which caused the crust to burn because it was prebaked next time ill double the filling and not prebake the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was incredible & a huge hit at Thanksgiving. It was very pretty with a wonderful rich (but not too rich) flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great Recipe! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving! Use the gingersnap cookies. It does the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made some changes--cooked this in a regular 9 inch pie pan. I was worried that it wouldn't come out clean, but it did! After running a knife around the edge, I waited until the cheesecake was room temperature then stuck it in the fridge, still in the pan. The next day, I took it out, turned the pan upside down on a plate, and patted the bottom a couple times. I could hear it unstick. Then, I took another plate and flipped the cheesecake over onto it. The marble design wasn't hurt at all. I used about 2 cups of crushed gingersnap cookies with the same amount of butter; with only 1 1/2 cups, there were gaps in the thin crust. Omitted the pecans because some guests can't have nuts. At first it didn't seem like enough crust, but it was actually perfect. I upped the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon, the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon, and added 1/2 teaspoon of allspice. YUM! I haven't actually cut a slice of the cheesecake yet, but some of the very bottom fell off when I was taking it out of the pan (it's okay, it's in the middle of the cake and barely noticeable). It was great! Like light pumpkin pie... and the gingersnap crust was absolutely perfect (I, too, had had my doubts about it). I'm only giving this four stars because, it being my first big successful baking project, didn't LOOK perfect (not the recipe's fault, but my own). This is a must try, though--definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was my first time making a cheesecake, so naturally I was a bit apprehensive. This recipe is easy to execute and delicious. It was the hit of the party and everyone asked me for the recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stultiloquence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love this pie/cake! I didn't have the right pan so just used 2 pie pans and it came out wonderful! Thanks for a new fajavascript:void(0)mily fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for an early Thanksgiving celebration and got tons of compliments. It was easy to make and tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
VERY GOOD! I made it for thanksgiving and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States