Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I guess I don't love pumpkin that much. It was definately better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
it was great....everyone loved it! I did take the advice of another review and added some pumpkin spice to it which I got the recipe for off here! Topped with whipped cream and crushed pecans, it looked like a store bought one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deweyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
The BEST cheesecake I've ever had! I upped the spices just a little bit and subbed walnuts for pecans, for teh rest followed the instructions and it turned out really tasty. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is really good. I made it for thanksgiving dinner and it was gone in 10 mins. I was already asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was the very first Cheesecake I've ever made! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was a TOTAL HIT! Being this was the first time I made any cheesecake, I read a lot of the reviews and made the following modifications: ADDED about 3/4 teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice, DIDN'T REFRIGERATE the mixture, placed a waterbath in oven while baking then baked at 325 for the first 15, then lowered it to 300 for the remaining 40-45 minutes. I have to say that for my FIRST cheesecake it came out very well. If I make it again, (WHICH I MOST LIKELY WILL) I would make the following modifications: Add a tad more butter to the crust. I found that certain parts of the crust were very crumbly and hard to get to stay up on the walls of the pie dish! Use slightly LESS pumpkin spice. I really thought that it tasted too much like a pumpkin pie and not enough like a CHEESECAKE and I think I'll try chilling the batter somehow before swirling - It seemed rather runny to me. Maybe I over-mixed the batter? ALL IN ALL, GREAT cheesecake! It was easy to make and everyone liked it! I'm really excited to try it again! EDIT: I forgot to add that I also mixed the Gingersnap cookies with Reduced Fat Nilla cookies and Cinnamon Graham Crackers. No particular amount of each, just kinda mixed them all together! It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _theLOBSTERS__

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
excellent!!! ive been asked several times to make this for family gatherings, and was complemented on the crust, i used half graham cracker and half gingersnap cookies and walnuts instead of pecans (because its what i had and its cheaper) other then that i followed the recipe to a T and it's a huge hit with everyone that's tried it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The cheesecake was good...BUT if you want a normal size cake double the recipe. I was disappointed how little it made and I followed the recipe to a tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome. I made it with low fat cream cheese but otherwise followed exactly and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! It was my very first cheesecake ever and everyone was very impressed! I did add 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and mixed in graham crackers with the ginger snaps for the crust, I was afraid of it being too ginger snappy :). But it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondiebarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy to make. Way beyond good! Presents beautifully. Perfect recipe. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States