Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wanted to bring this to Thanksgiving dinner, but I had no clue how it would taste, so I made a test run for my office. It is really simple and they LOVED it! I left it in the oven a teensy weensy bit too long so when I took it out it rose quite a bit and it was a little browned and you couldn't see the "marble effect". So next time I will stand close by the oven instead of wandering off. Other than that, the cake still came out wonderfully and my cake was the only one that was fully gone at the end of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I used 3/4 cups of ginger cookies and 3/4 cups honey graham cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake rates a 10+ with this household! Followed the recipe to a tee and it looked like a bakery prepared cake and best of all it tasted like a bakery made cake. I don't call myself a wonderful baker but with this recipe I AM a wonderful baker!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love the gingersnap/pecan crust! I did choose to use a whole can (15oz) of pumpkin and I doubled the spices. Homemade whipped cream on top was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved it! I add quantity to make a 12" cake. I have had people asking me to make one for them. I did play with it a little, though. I added more pumpkin, and a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg (I like it stronger). The other addition I made was bringing 3/4 c of heavy cream to a boil, then pouring over 1 c of white chocolate chips, stir until all the chips are melted. Cool for a bit and pour onto the top of the cheesecake. This fills in any cracks and creates a unique looking topper. If done correctly, it will fill in the area that "sinks" nearly to the edges of the cheese cake without overflowing. The ganache adds so much to this cheese cake and people will think you bought it. You will have to convince them you didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
very good making it tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn123
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I cheated and bought a store-bought crust. I did add ginger in place for the gingersnap cookies and adjusted a few things and it tasted great. Here's what I changed: 1 tbsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp ground cloves. I also tried to place a pan of water in the oven to increase the humidity but it didn't seem to make a difference with the cracking. May have done it wrong but it didn't matter. The cheesecake turned out great. It was a hit at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first time making pumpkin cheesecake and everyone loved it and then made it again into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Made this for a pumpkin carving party (and made a trial one for the family a week before) and everyone loved it! I followed the reipe AS IS the first time with a springform pan. The second time around I decided to use the mini muffin pans and bake for 20-25 minutes (as someone else had suggested in their comment) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States