Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Deeeelish and so easy to make!!! It would easily be a five star except it needed more pumpkin and spices. Next time I will add the whole can of pumpkin. The gingersnap crust was absolutely fanastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this as an alternative to pumpkin pie this Thanksgiving. My whole family enjoyed it very much and kept on complimenting how it tasted very similiar to a pumpkin pie but better and "different", but it a good way! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for the first time yesterday for an early Thanksgiving dinner. I read all of the reviews and it seemed like a sure hit. In the end, I was rather disappointed. My boyfriend is not a huge pumpkin pie fan and I thought making a pumpkin cheesecake would add a nice twist on the dessert that he might enjoy. The result tasted very much like pumpkin pie and other than the crust, tasted nothing like cheesecake IMO...and I LOVE cheesecake. I ended up enjoying it, as did the rest of the dinner guests, but I didn't end up with the delicious and unique holiday dessert I planned to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wanted to bring this to Thanksgiving dinner, but I had no clue how it would taste, so I made a test run for my office. It is really simple and they LOVED it! I left it in the oven a teensy weensy bit too long so when I took it out it rose quite a bit and it was a little browned and you couldn't see the "marble effect". So next time I will stand close by the oven instead of wandering off. Other than that, the cake still came out wonderfully and my cake was the only one that was fully gone at the end of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I used 3/4 cups of ginger cookies and 3/4 cups honey graham cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake rates a 10+ with this household! Followed the recipe to a tee and it looked like a bakery prepared cake and best of all it tasted like a bakery made cake. I don't call myself a wonderful baker but with this recipe I AM a wonderful baker!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love the gingersnap/pecan crust! I did choose to use a whole can (15oz) of pumpkin and I doubled the spices. Homemade whipped cream on top was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved it! I add quantity to make a 12" cake. I have had people asking me to make one for them. I did play with it a little, though. I added more pumpkin, and a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg (I like it stronger). The other addition I made was bringing 3/4 c of heavy cream to a boil, then pouring over 1 c of white chocolate chips, stir until all the chips are melted. Cool for a bit and pour onto the top of the cheesecake. This fills in any cracks and creates a unique looking topper. If done correctly, it will fill in the area that "sinks" nearly to the edges of the cheese cake without overflowing. The ganache adds so much to this cheese cake and people will think you bought it. You will have to convince them you didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
very good making it tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States