Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good but could be sweeter...little to cake-like and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was a hit during the holidays. I personally do not like gingersnap cookies so I will use grahm crackers next time, but the cheesecake was the perfect texture and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and LOVED every single bite! Thank You Renee for taking the time to post this outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Was pretty good, but I am an avid cheesecake maker and this wasn't my favorite recipe. It went over very well at my family's Thanksgiving get together, but some commented that the crust was a little much. Maybe just the typical graham cracker crust would work a little better here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The recipe is awesome for when my mother comes. She has celiacs and so I substitute the regular ginger snaps for the gluten free kind and it turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas and it was a hit! I was afraid the ginger snap crust would be overpowering but it wasn't! I followed the recipe as listed and the cheesecake came out great. Goes well with a cup of pumpkin spice latte! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This cheesecake turned out great and I don't like pumpkin pie at all! I have made alot of cheesecakes and I like this one the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Chef Mo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is my second time making this pumpkin cheesecake. I don't marble it, though. The ginger snap crust makes a huge difference. Also, I place my spring form pan in a larger pan with water when I bake it. It's not in the recipe, but I have always done that with cheesecake and it came out fine (no cracks, either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I followed others' recommendations and baked with a water bath and had no cracking! It was beautiful and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States