Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
The family loved it. Next time I am going to double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Awesome! I drizzle caramel sauce over each individual portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I *love* this recipe! I use a blender to mix everything, and get a really nice creamy texture. I also end up putting in more pumpkin then the recipe calls for which gives the cake a lot more pumpkin flavor - A bonus for those who do not really like the cream cheese taste. However, by adding more pumpkin, you will have to cook it longer. I cooked it in additional 5 - 10 minute spurts until the toothpick/knife came clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Wonderful Recipe. Love the crust. Huge hit with our family. Beware: Do not over mix recipe in less you want a fluffy cheese cake and Be careful when removing from oven will crack if not gentle until cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MainStreetCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This cheesecake is wonderful!! I have made it several times for my husband and he adores it. I have adapted it just slightly as I use the recipe for 18 servings so that it's a bit taller in the pan as well as refrigerate the plain batter for twenty to thirty minutes before marbling it into the pumpkin batter so that it stays separate and doesn't just run together. Otherwise, no changes. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was really good! Not too sweet and I followed the sugar by recipe. I would most certainly double the recipe for better presentation next time. I brought to Thansgiving dinner and it was pretty tiny. I added the suggested extra spices and felt it made the differnce too. The crust I did half ginger snaps and half graham.I wish I would have left more ginger snaps in though. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good but could be sweeter...little to cake-like and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was a hit during the holidays. I personally do not like gingersnap cookies so I will use grahm crackers next time, but the cheesecake was the perfect texture and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and LOVED every single bite! Thank You Renee for taking the time to post this outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Was pretty good, but I am an avid cheesecake maker and this wasn't my favorite recipe. It went over very well at my family's Thanksgiving get together, but some commented that the crust was a little much. Maybe just the typical graham cracker crust would work a little better here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States