Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made it following the recipe with a pan of water on the lower rack in the oven. It came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Did anyone else have issues with the crust having too much butter? The butter dripped out all over my oven. What did I do wrong with that?! Other than that it turned out fantastic and it was my first cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S Jill Zagrobelny
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I don't often give a full star rating, but I honestly couldn't find anything I didn't like about this recipe. I did my own crust with cinnamon graham crackers because its what I had on hand. I used ginger and a bit of mulling spice instead of the nutmeg and it was lovely! It's light and flavorful and I will make this again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Jill Zagrobelny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alythia Scritchfield
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy to do. If you want to eat it the same day, you will need to make in the morning as it needs time to chill & set in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westholme pete
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've made this 5 or 6 times and always a hit, wrecked it once using spreadable cream cheese by accident, also make sure it's canned pumpkin and not pie filling, important if someone else is picking up the groceries for u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was my first cheesecake and I tried it out on Thanksgiving this year. It was amazing. The ginger snap crust was the perfect twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe came out great, The hardest part was waiting for it to cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for my husband and I couldn't tear him away from it! I guess it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I felt like there was nothing too special about this cheesecake. Perhaps I did something wrong with the pumpkin portion of the batter, but it kind of tasted like sweet potato pie and not much like pumpkin, even though I used pumpkin. Still good as a Thanksgiving dessert, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Thumbs up from the turkey filled crew around the table! The ginger snaps gave a nice flavor to the crust. We spun up a bowl of cinnamon whipped cream and sprinkled some toasted sugar salted pecans over top of it all. We'll do this one again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States