Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I covered the bottom of my springform pan with foil to prevent water getting in. The cheesecake was just ok...I added extra 1/2 cup pumpkin but was not pumpkin-y enough and the cheesecake was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Even better the next night! The whole thing was gone completely within 2 days. I did double the amount of all the spices and it turned out well - otherwise I think they would've gotten hidden. The pumpkin flavor was also there but not too strong. I used 1 package of 1/3-less-fat cream cheese and one low fat. This didn't decrease the creaminess any! Paired perfectly with the crushed gingerbread cookies still leftover from Christmas. All in all, very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake came out great! I didn't have gingersnaps or pecans for the crust so I used graham crackers and walnuts instead. The pumpkin flavoring is very subtle, but still really good. I also used a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Simple and delicious. I used half graham cracker crumbs and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this without the pecans because my husband is allergic, and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'd never made cheescake before, but this was excellent and turned out beautiful. The ginger cookis crust was a little too much for me, so the second time I used the gingerbread graham crackers and that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake, I did exactly as the recipe, but baked my cheesecake in a water bath. I don't know if that makes a difference or not, but my cheesecake did not crack. Mmm... I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaJuju
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
We made this for Thanksgiving, instead of the usual pumpkin pie. Everyone couldn't stop raving about it! We bought enough for two cheesecakes, so we could do a practice one, but the first one turned out perfectly. We did make changes, as suggested by other reviewers. First, we used 1 cup gingersnap cookies and 1 cup graham crackers for the crust instead of 2 cups gingersnaps. Then we doubled all the ingredients for the filling. We also mixed the full amounts of ingredients, except the pumpkin, at once (for example, we did not split the sugar), then removed 1 cup before adding the pumpkin. We had to bake for about 15 minutes longer with the double filling. The only change we'd make (and we are making it right now, in fact) would be to use half the pumpkin, and divide the regular filling and the pumpkin-added filling into equal amounts. I know it's supposed to be PUMPKIN cheesecake, but we would have liked to have tasted a little more cheesecake. All in all, WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I really wanted this to hit a home run. I should have read the reviews more carefully. Next time I will use the cinnamon graham crackers and more spice. I like the texture, but it was blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicious! I failed a bit with the swirly-part, but I think that's more down to my artistic prowess! I'd never EVER made a cheesecake before, and this one turned out fine! I was struggling to get the middle to cook through, but eventually turned the oven off and let it sit there. It cooked through and didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States