Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious. It just took me way longer the cook than instructed. I used a 9 inch spring form pan and the batter pretty much filled it up. With such a tall cheesecake I had to cook about 20 mintues more than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmadsen3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Was a disappointment. Normally I NEVER have leftover cheesecake and with this one I had lots left. Good but not good enough to make again. And the ginger snap cookies make for a crust not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This cheesecake was DIVINE! Perfect blend of pumpkin and cream cheese. And the crust - oh my goodness, so incredibly good. I made this for my in-laws Thanksgiving dinner, and they were very impressed and wouldn't stop complimenting me on it. I almost had an accident with the cheesecake last night when I was baking it though, the bottom of the springform pan almost dropped off when I was putting the cake in the oven, and so it fell a couple of inches. I was so worried when it was baking that the crust had cracked or something, and of course I couldn't really know for sure until we were cutting into it, but it turned out great. One tip though, I used a 9-in. pan and I mixed up the crust according to the directions, and when I spread it out in the pan there wasn't nearly enough to go all along the bottom and up the sides, so I will double the crust ingredients the next time I make this. Otherwise this is a great recipe and I'm sure it will be requested again since my mother-in-law and sisters-in-law absolutely LOVED it! Thanks for this fantastic recipe, Renee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good... i was being lazy, and didn't even bother "marbling" it, which subsequently resulting in my forgetting to add the last 1/4 cup of sugar..... didn't even miss it! I also doubled the spices as suggested by others. Next time I may give it a go with Neufchatel cheese, just to see if the extra spices and pumpkin flavor would mask the lighter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy to make and customize. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It didn't cave in! This is the first cheesecake recipe I've ever tried that did NOT cave in in the middle here in the high altitude of Colorado! The marbling is fun and the cheesecake is tasty, I don't like pies or desserts that are too pumpkiny, this one is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious and a nice change from the usual pumpkin pie! It did crack a bit but no biggie. The flavor was spot on...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The main part that I disliked was the fact that the marble affect didn't work as well as I was hoping. Wish I would've read some reviews first. Which I do now for every recipe and usually they are always helpful. I thought this was just missing something. I love to bake and know that it turned out as good as it could have even with the marbling part not working as planned. Just wasn't what I was looking for. Thanks though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I used a 12"springform pan and will probably double the filling next time. I used a whole can of pumpkin and lots of pumpkin pie spice and clover. The crust was so tasty. Got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wonderful, only suggestion I would make is to make 1.5 times the filling, i like my cheesecake a little thicker, other then that, that taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States