Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've never written a review until now. This is a terrific recipe! I couldn't find any pecans in the grocery store, so I substituted finely chopped walnuts in the gingersnap crust which was phenomenal! I doubled the recipe to take to a Thanksgiving gathering and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I generally add a little less sugar than dessert recipes call for and have never had a complaint yet. I also omitted the ginger just because I didn't have any. The top did crack in a few places because I couldn't figure out how to do a water bath for a 9 x 13 pan, but naturally that didn't change the taste. I thought it tasted a great deal like pumpkin pie with a hint of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by socalkilla
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
1 cup batter to set aside to marble is far too much 1/4 cup would have been sufficient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! So easy , so pretty and SO tasty! The only thing I changed was that I used walnuts instead of pecans for the crust. I pulsed the ginger snaps and walnuts together in my food processor for a smooth crumb. And I listened to the others and put that 1 cup of plain mix into the fridge to firm up before swirling in to the pumpkin mixture. It worked like a charm. I also lined the bottom and sides of my springform pan with parchment paper. It made it easy to pull away from the pan and then I peeled off the paper. It looks like a professionally made cheesecake! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Neugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Can anyone tell me if this cheesecake will hold up well, if I make it the day before I need it,, and refrigerate it overnight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This will be my third year making this cheesecake for my family for Thanksgiving. It is a huge hit and always one of the first desserts to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Pretty easy and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this cheesecake for a dinner party and it was a big hit! However, next time I will either double the recipe or leave it in the mixer longer to fluff up a bit (as another reviewer suggested) because it seemed a little thin. Also, I plan to use a little less butter in the crust. Be mindful when marbling the top because it creates a gorgeous design when baked, I tried to do a leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I normally try a new recipe exactly as listed then make any changes, but when a recipe calls for pumpkin flavors I always double the amount. This cheesecake was delicious. The only other change I might make would be to add a little sour cream to the mixture. It was a little dryer than I like. I want that creamy smooth texture to my cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I really liked it. I am not the biggest fan of ginger snaps, but did not find the ginger snap crust overwhelming at all. I did add in some extra cinnamon, nutmeg, and added cloves. It was still pretty mild. For whipped topping, I made whipped cream - 1c heavy cream, 2tbsp icing sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and a sprinkling of cinnamon and cloves. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States