Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MamaJuju
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
We made this for Thanksgiving, instead of the usual pumpkin pie. Everyone couldn't stop raving about it! We bought enough for two cheesecakes, so we could do a practice one, but the first one turned out perfectly. We did make changes, as suggested by other reviewers. First, we used 1 cup gingersnap cookies and 1 cup graham crackers for the crust instead of 2 cups gingersnaps. Then we doubled all the ingredients for the filling. We also mixed the full amounts of ingredients, except the pumpkin, at once (for example, we did not split the sugar), then removed 1 cup before adding the pumpkin. We had to bake for about 15 minutes longer with the double filling. The only change we'd make (and we are making it right now, in fact) would be to use half the pumpkin, and divide the regular filling and the pumpkin-added filling into equal amounts. I know it's supposed to be PUMPKIN cheesecake, but we would have liked to have tasted a little more cheesecake. All in all, WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I really wanted this to hit a home run. I should have read the reviews more carefully. Next time I will use the cinnamon graham crackers and more spice. I like the texture, but it was blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicious! I failed a bit with the swirly-part, but I think that's more down to my artistic prowess! I'd never EVER made a cheesecake before, and this one turned out fine! I was struggling to get the middle to cook through, but eventually turned the oven off and let it sit there. It cooked through and didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving everyone loved it and said it was flavorful and not as heavy as other cheesecakes. I didn't add the nuts to the crust since we have someone with nut allergies. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe came out reaaly good. I made it for one of the desserts for our Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I got so many compliments from family, friends, and coworkers when I made it for Thanksgivings. I made them in a cupcake pan so it was easy to serve and was the perfect portion. Also, I mixed half cinnamon graham crackers with the gingersnaps to make the crust, which was great but I'm sure all gingersnaps would be too. Like others, I added a little extra spice, which I probably could have done more but it was still good. I also made sure to leave out the cream cheese until it got to room temp, and made the filling first and let it firm up in the fridge before adding to the crust. For my first time making cheesecake, this came out perfect and was surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
LOVE this recipe....easy, delish and I love the marble look on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very very good, not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as an alternative to the Thanksgiving pumpkin pie... even my VERY traditional parents LOVED this... including my Dad who claims not to like cheesecake. I added a little extra pumpkin to the mis and reduced the temperature a bit to account for the darker pan. My first cheesecake ever... and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Deeeelish and so easy to make!!! It would easily be a five star except it needed more pumpkin and spices. Next time I will add the whole can of pumpkin. The gingersnap crust was absolutely fanastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States