Marble Swirl Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe and bake the cake for my family and they absolutely love that!!! Its not too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I read the members views before trying this and it turned out just delicious and fluffy,,, thanks,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I followed other people's suggestions and cut back on the flour and only used 2 and 3/4 cups..everything else was the same. It tastes great!! I really didnt expect it to taste so good but mann was it yummy...everyone loved it and its already half gone. I had extra chocolate batter b/c i didnt divide it evenly so i baked it in a smaller pan. My dad who will not TOUCH chocolate ate the whole thing!! Try it..it is sooo good!! BTW - to get a good swirl effect going..alternatively spoon the batter in the pan in a sort of checkerboard pattern...and you dont have to swirl it using a spoon or anything...itll bake up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed the original recipe and it turned out to be too dry. Too much flour. Then I read the reviews and realised that indeed the flour should be reduced. If the flour amount is correct, it would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This pound cake is excellent. I followed the suggestions of others and used less flour and it turned out perfect. I also used a recipe for chocolate icing found on this website. I drizzled it over the cake - YUMMY! I DEFINTELY WILL MAKE THIS CAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New York, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Like the most recent post, I took the advice of others and decreased the amount of flour. My family thought it was very tasty and it will definately become a "to keep" recipe ;) The only thing different was that my cake took at least an hour and a half to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Wonderful Cake! I took the advice of many & decreased the amount of flour by a half a cup and only cooked it for 50 minutes and it was a hit! Used it for my cake business & the customers were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I, also found this cake too dry. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews until I had already mixed it up, but I still had time to add an extra egg, probably about another 1/2 c. milk, and about 1/4 sugar to the chocolate half. Didn't make a difference, it was still dry. If I try this recipe again, I would definitely cut the flour down, at least 1/2 cup less than suggested. Disappointing for a pound cake with so many eggs in it to still be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I wanted to use up some cake flour, and decided on this recipe. The batter was better than the cake. The finished product was a bit dry even with the decreased amount of flour. Average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allisonmignon
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I followed many of the other reviews tips and lessened the flour (3 cups, minus 2 tbs per cup of all purpose flour). I also added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to my cake, sooo good! Baked for 50 min in a bundt pan, cake was moist and perfect with some powdered sugar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allisonmignon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States