Marble Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It's more of cake-coffeecake, you get half-half, best of both worlds. It goes GREAT with coffee. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday at work. Some of co-workers admitted they've had FOUR servings of it. Next time I will try adding cinnamon for extra flavor kick, otherwise, it's so good the way it is! I used pecans instead of walnuts, after all I'm a Texan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
i tried this cake hoping that it would be a great birthday cake, but it turns out to be more like a coffee cake, something you would have for breakfast, not for dessert. i was extremely dissapointed. although it was a quick and easy cake, i don't reccommend it for a dessert cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Everbody just loved this cake, it is so moist. It's more like a coffee cake, I guess you could drizzle it with some icing. Very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this as a Christmas morning breakfast cake. It was delicious...very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESS1451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My family loved it, my nephew said "he was eating a piece of heaven". I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wonderful -go to recipe. I doubled the crumb part, just because we love a dense crumb top. To make this cake quicker; I skipped the melting of the chocolate and just added the chips to the batter. It does have to cook 10 min longer than the 30 minutes it calls for. It has a nice coffee cake density with some moisture. Don't expect a birthday cake moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suanny
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was craving some kind of crumb cake. I saw this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. It turned out great, loved the flavor and texture. I'd give it a 5 star if my husband loved it as much as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I was not very pleased with the crumb topping. Taste overall was ok, will bake again. However, the receipe calls for 1/2 cup of milk for the cake, but I had to use 1 full cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very tasty! I'm not a fan of very sweet cakes, so this is perfect for me. I did need to cook it for 45 minutes rather than the 30 the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make a Space Shuttle Cake

See how to make a birthday cake that looks like the space shuttle!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States