Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Cake does not rise high at all. Confusion over term "white sugar" in recipe (was this granulated white sugar or powdered sugar?). I used granulated white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I found this cake to be very light,almost like eating air,very nice cake,easy and quick to make,once I had sorted out " cups" as I am still used to llbs & ozs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I made this cake for my neice's birtday and it was a huge hit with both the kids and the adults. A nice light cake. As a bonus, I topped it with some Chocolate Cheese Frosting and marbled the icing with a little plain cream cheese frosting. It was quite pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I LOVED IT!~!~!~! It was YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!~!~!~! It's the best cake i've ever had that was marble cake! I LOVE IT SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
delicious! probably alittle more sugar would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Easy and quick but I thought it tasted a bit like a pancake. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This cake is so delicious, it's scary. We used this recipe for my brother's birthday and blew everybody away. We've made it several times since then, and it only seems to get better. I like to use a chocolate glaze with it, made out of powdered sugar, cocoa powder and milk. Thanks a bunch, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This is the first cake I have ever baked and it came out nicely the very first time around! It immediately made me want to know more about baking and, of course, baking more as well. I can only recommend it. This is an easy cake with an easy description and it's tastyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I have to say I was very disappointed with this recipe. I hade to make it twice because it cracked across the top like nothing I have ever seen. The cake was very dry and not so tasty. I will not be making it again. I makes cakes quite often and have never encountered the problems I did with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This is a great cake. I made it for my mom for her birthday with a chocolate icing. My dad had some of it and thought it was great. That is like winning and oscar. It is hard to find a cake recipe he likes. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States