Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This cake was super easy to make, I love that everything went into 1 bowl making less clean up! I made this cake into a Lightning McQueen cake for my son's birthday, and the cake was very moist and enjoyable! I would definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for my dad on Father's Day! He really liked it. We prefer light cakes and not those with 3 sticks of butter! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup because he doesn't like things too sweet, but it was still very very good. Wait for it to cool down completely and then dig in! It'll be worth the wait. I am making another tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I made this recipe and it was a success. My advice is to eat it when it has cooled down. Will definitely make it again but next time will add more chocolate powder as I felt the chocolate flavor wasn't rich enough for my taste. I suggest you do the same if you want to feel the difference between the vanilla and the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I had tried this recipe on Friday June 5, 09 and I found out that the way that it was design made the cake look flat. Even with a soft butter. So I tried a different way and I found out that if you mix all your dry (flour, baking poweder, salt, and sugar) and butter in a mixer until it look like crumbs then you can add the liquids (eggs, vanilla, and milk) it gives it a nicer texture and makes it really smooth. Plus the hight will increase if you do it this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very easy to make and came out great. I followed the recipe almost exactly. Only I used brown suger, made the chocolate part about half (made it more chocolatie) added an extra teaspoon coco. Can't wait to try it using all these other suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great recipe, but I would mix butter with sugar,oil, eggs and vanilla first. Then add the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I agreee with other reviewers that the cake is dense, but if you are aware of that going in, it's delicious. If you don't want a dense marble cake, look for a different recipe and stop trying to modify this one to turn it into something it's not. The first time I made this cake I baked it in a loaf pan (to satisfy my 6 year-old son). I loved it, he didn't, so I shared it with some of my high school students. They loved it, too, and asked me to make another one for them. I just made it again to share with them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza Sklar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Not bad - it definitely did the trick but I thought it was maybe a little too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States