Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kat
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made this cake and nothin was left on the plate. My family and friends loved how light it was n buttery.. definitely gonna be the only recipe for marble cake on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
The cake itself was good, but the batter was difficult to work with when adding the chocolate batter. Additionally I needed to add an additional 1/2 cup of milk to make the batter more pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Given

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic recipe. All I would change is the order you mix the ingredients. Simply I beat the sugar and butter until light and fluffy, added eggs one at a time, added vanilla, and I gradually added the sifted dry ingredients. No kidding this recipe was just as if I used a box, but better. I highly recomend this as long as you follow the method like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
i found it quite heavy..more like a pound cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved the recipe, simple and really tasty, added more chocolate for more taste, next time I have to add more milk to the chocolate part to even it out, but amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4katPA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Mine did not come out as full as the picture in the recipe. Will know tomorrow if it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
great recipe...was baking for the first time and the marble cake turned out nice and soft...thnx...it has inspired me 2 bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athulya Antony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this cake twice. One as is and one with improvements. Im giving three stars for the recipe as is. It was kind of bland, and a little oddly dense. I had people eat it and say it was amazing. Improvements I made were increasing butter to 3/4 cup, increasing sugar to 1 1/2 cups, increasing vanilla to 2 teaspoons, adding 1 teaspoon almond extract and seperating the eggs whites and folding them in at the end. Also, I dont believe 3/4 cup is enough batter to use for the chocolate, i used around twice that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was okay… I used it to make cupcakes instead of cake as an experiment. It tasted really good, but was SO DRY!!! I would suggest doubling the recipe to have a larger batch of cupcakes. The batch I made turned out to be 10 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States