Maraschino Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I honestly didn't care for these. The batter was thick and sticky, like a biscuit dough. The are more cake-like, but they taste very floury. or maybe it needs more sugar or a glaze on top. idk. the only change i made was I used choc chips insted of white...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I thought these were very tasty. My kids gave them 4 stars (just not their favorite, I guess). Even though I read the recipe wrong and put 1/2 c. of the cherry juice instead of the Tbl. so I couldn't taste the almond extract. I think the extra liquid made the texture really good; not too heavy. I used mini cherry chips instead of white, put them in regular size muffin pans with Valentine papers, and pink sugar sprinkled on top. They looked beautiful for Valentine's day as a special treat for my family. I'll make these again when I have cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I chose to make full sized muffins out of this recipe. Only changes I made was double the amount of cherries and I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. I guess I overfilled my muffin cups so they kind of slopped over the edges and made a big lip on the edge of the muffin but that didn't affect the taste at all. ;) These were fun to make and fit right in with the idea of a Christmas-y breakfast. Next time I make these, I'd cut the sugar back to just under a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were AMAZING! I made the recipe as is, however, I could not find my almond extract so I added extra vanilla. I also used white chocolate chips in the batter, baked, and topped with melted white chocolate & corn syrup mixture. Everyone loved them! The guys at my husband's work asked for more, and so did my friends. I recommend if you want to try something new and are in the mood for cherry. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
WOW!!! These are tasty little muffin treats. I would describe these more as a cupcake as they are light and sweet. I made exactly as written and the recipe yielded 44 mini muffins for me, and they are certainly not mini. They puffed up quite a bit. These have just the right amount of cherry almond flavor without being overpowering. I do like the addition of the white chips; although, they are a little large for the mini muffin size and they did tend to sink. Next time, I may try chopping my chips or just omitting them. Great little recipe that my daughter's are going to love (they like maraschino cherries right from the jar). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
these were amazing! i added a little extra of cherry juice and. We couldnt get enough of them.They were gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The kids loved these, probably because they're very sweet. The entire batch was gone in a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very nice to bring to Christmas as a desert. Didn't need anything else to top it; I think frosting would have been too much (as shown in pic). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious as is and another recipe you can play with. For us we used some amaretto instead of almond extract and also kirsch instead of maraschino juice. Just added a little zippy flavor but this recipe is fab as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States