Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a keeper and the recipe I will use for our Easter ham dinner. I have made this a few times, it is so flavorful and the ham is so moist. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I just made this for Christmas dinner and it turned out great. I love the flavor the marinade gives to the ham. I will definitely make this again. Note - use a precooked, boneless ham for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Carmody
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used a can of Sierra Mist instead of water, and added the juice from the can of pineapple rings, as well. It came out PERFECT. Check the photos I posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
i have received so many compliments every time i make this. the only modification i have made is, i slice the ham before i cooked it, to reduce the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this last night. It came out wonderful!!! The kids finally kept there mouths shut and ate!!! (Only Somewhat Kidding!!!) I look at all the reviews and the only thing different from the recipe I did was use the pineapple juice instead of the water and some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Came out great thanks for the sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this was a great recipe, i lined the pan with foil and basted every 15 to 30 minutes and it turned out wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I served this for Thanksgiving and will again this Christmas! I dont eat meat but I did take a nibble to test it and it was juicy and delish! I did not use cloves because I dont like that flavor and I pricked the ham and did not use the drippings as gravy, instead, I used a gravy my mom makes using those very ingrediants. It was the first big dinner I prepared, first ham and your recipe made it a positive one :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent! I had to use ground cloves (instead of whole), light corn syrup (instead of honey), and baked a much smaller version but it turned out wonderful and very tasty. I will definitely add this to my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. While fine as it is, I changed it up a little bit to suit personal taste and ingredients on hand. I had to skip the cloves since I had none, but cloves are not my favourite taste anyway. I brushed maple syrup on my ham about 2 hours ahead of time and let it set. I also added a few drops of liquid smoke to both the water my ham was baked in as well as the stove top sauce, to give it a hint of hickory which we love in this house. I baked it about an hour earlier on a lower heat. I made a double batch of the sauce since we LOVE sauce on our whipped potatoes, which we always have with ham =o). I also thickened with a little cornstarch. Great base recipe, easily altered to suit your personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States