Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have never made a ham before, but everyone loved it for our family thanksgiving. I did use Siera mist instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe although it was not clear regarding the water and syrup from can of pineapples. I believe you do NOT add the water to the syrup mixture that you heat, water just goes at bottom of pan to steam and keep the ham moist. Can of pineapple syrup I wasn't sure so added 1/2 the can to the heated syrup mixture. I also added a tsp of liquid smoke to the syrup mixture. Turned out great!! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Tried this recipe last Christmas and it was a winner. I come from a family that only serves turkey at Christmas, well now this year everyone is already asking me if I will be making that amazing ham again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracybakke
Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is the best ham ive ever tasted!! and its not hard to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
this was so very good made this ham for easter and everyone loved it they couldn't get enough! The best ham recipe I've ever cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This maple ham recipe came out fantastic. I followed the recipe to the T and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did this ham last year for Thanksgiving. I took out the cloves cause I don't care for them. I used Sprite instead of water and added the juice from the pineapple to the sauce. I also used a 12Lb bone in ham (had to adjust the amount of ingredients). The ham was sweet all the way into the bone. I had read some reviews that said not to rebaste with the sauce after it had been mixed with the Sprite, but I did and the ham was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
4.5 STARS --- Very good, very simple. (did add cornstarch & not use cloves) note to self: don't over cook (bit of burnt flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenHunter
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Tastes great! Used half the water and skipped the cloves though (personal taste). My family loved the maple flavour. Also, we used a spiral-cut bone-in ham because it tastes more natural and less rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenHunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States