Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
all the family raved about the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
amaizing!!! easy!!! i used pineapples in real juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made ham and pineapple kabobs on the grill tonight and i altered this recipe a little bit to use as a marinade. I made the portions a half size larger and added the juices from a 15oz can of pineapple and didn't use any water. Also I forgot to buy cloves so I didn't use those either. After heating up all the ingredients together I marinaded ham chunks and pineapple in it for about 3 hours and grilled them on skewers. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made for Christmas dinner, and it was fabulous very nice flavor. however, I only gave it four stars because I altered the ingredients..I only used one cup of water and used the extra pineapple juice, and I did not use cloves! the sauce does need to be thickened with cornstarch as well but a very tasty ham none the less! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is by far a favorite recipe. I made this for the family, and they have requested it for the holidays instead of the ham we normally get from the Honey-Baked Ham Company! When this recipe dethroned the "king" of hams, I knew this would be a recipe handed down to the next generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband loved this! I had a almost 10 lb ham so I doubled the recipe. Very tasty! Thanks for the great simple recipe!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brierlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was a HIT at our table on Easter! Everyone loved it. I did; however, add a bit of Molasses to the basting mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A great recipe. Ham was tender and juicy. The sauce was a great compliment to the ham. Added a little cornstarch to thicken, and when drizzled on the ham, it was the icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really good. Used a can of sprite and pineapple juice from the rings. Came out really good, even my picky kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS WITH THE IN-LAWS EVERYONE LOVED IT.I DIDNT HAVE LEFT OVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULOMUNDO1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States