Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made for Christmas dinner, and it was fabulous very nice flavor. however, I only gave it four stars because I altered the ingredients..I only used one cup of water and used the extra pineapple juice, and I did not use cloves! the sauce does need to be thickened with cornstarch as well but a very tasty ham none the less! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is by far a favorite recipe. I made this for the family, and they have requested it for the holidays instead of the ham we normally get from the Honey-Baked Ham Company! When this recipe dethroned the "king" of hams, I knew this would be a recipe handed down to the next generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband loved this! I had a almost 10 lb ham so I doubled the recipe. Very tasty! Thanks for the great simple recipe!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brierlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was a HIT at our table on Easter! Everyone loved it. I did; however, add a bit of Molasses to the basting mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A great recipe. Ham was tender and juicy. The sauce was a great compliment to the ham. Added a little cornstarch to thicken, and when drizzled on the ham, it was the icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really good. Used a can of sprite and pineapple juice from the rings. Came out really good, even my picky kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS WITH THE IN-LAWS EVERYONE LOVED IT.I DIDNT HAVE LEFT OVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULOMUNDO1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved this! This was my first ham I've ever made and I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it! I was/am so proud of myself! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYoung09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My ham would have turned out better if I had made slices that criss cross over the top of the ham so that while basting, the mixture from the stove would have baked within the ham more. I only forked the top, which is why it turned out bland. The skin was the only flavorful part of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I had to modify this recipe, I had no pineapple and only crushed cloves. I mixed the crushed cloves into the glaze and it worked wonderfully. That ham was a big hit! I look forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melusine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Maine, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States