Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved this! This was my first ham I've ever made and I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it! I was/am so proud of myself! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYoung09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My ham would have turned out better if I had made slices that criss cross over the top of the ham so that while basting, the mixture from the stove would have baked within the ham more. I only forked the top, which is why it turned out bland. The skin was the only flavorful part of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I had to modify this recipe, I had no pineapple and only crushed cloves. I mixed the crushed cloves into the glaze and it worked wonderfully. That ham was a big hit! I look forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melusine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Maine, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have never made a ham before, but everyone loved it for our family thanksgiving. I did use Siera mist instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe although it was not clear regarding the water and syrup from can of pineapples. I believe you do NOT add the water to the syrup mixture that you heat, water just goes at bottom of pan to steam and keep the ham moist. Can of pineapple syrup I wasn't sure so added 1/2 the can to the heated syrup mixture. I also added a tsp of liquid smoke to the syrup mixture. Turned out great!! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Tried this recipe last Christmas and it was a winner. I come from a family that only serves turkey at Christmas, well now this year everyone is already asking me if I will be making that amazing ham again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracybakke
Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is the best ham ive ever tasted!! and its not hard to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
this was so very good made this ham for easter and everyone loved it they couldn't get enough! The best ham recipe I've ever cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This maple ham recipe came out fantastic. I followed the recipe to the T and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States