Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used sierra mist instead of the water like most of the other reviews had suggested to, also I made it with a 10 lb bone in shank and left the cloves and pineapple out. my family loves it and now I have to cook one for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Was delicious - though had to add cornstarch to the drippings, and used 1 cup of water instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Didn't have a black forest ham but used the rest of the ingredients and added cherries. The entire family for Easter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Family loved it! Next time I am going to try injecting the ham with the sauce prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I am considering trying with slow cooker and leaving the entire day for work....not sure if this recipe will work though, I will not be basting ham throughout the day. I did really enjoy this recipe however did follow others with reduced water to 1 cup to avoid "boiling" the ham. Awesome recipe and the kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I did make a few modifications to it. I always make sure to score or poke holes throughout the ham to better absorb the maple mix. I decrease the water to 1 cup in the pan with the ham. I make the maple baste as directed, but add 1/4 cup of water & add 1-2 shots of Jack Daniels to the mix (depending on the size of the ham). It has great flavor & comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
all the family raved about the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
amaizing!!! easy!!! i used pineapples in real juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made ham and pineapple kabobs on the grill tonight and i altered this recipe a little bit to use as a marinade. I made the portions a half size larger and added the juices from a 15oz can of pineapple and didn't use any water. Also I forgot to buy cloves so I didn't use those either. After heating up all the ingredients together I marinaded ham chunks and pineapple in it for about 3 hours and grilled them on skewers. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States