Maple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made this recipe in the bread machine, then baked it as roles. They turned out very fluffy, with a subtle maple taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This bread is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Absolutely no maple flavor at all, which was a great disappoint to my hubby who loves maple bread for his French toast. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I was getting tired of the dense bread that I was getting from my breadmaker, until I tried this recipe. Such a lovely soft texture, perfect for P&J sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I made the dough in my machine and let it rise once. I Then let it rise again in my loaf pans and finished it in the oven at 350. It is dense and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I seemed to be the only one who didn't mind this recipe. The taste was alright and it was a hearty thick bread but my kids didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oglesby, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
The bread fell. The bottom was very dense and taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Tried altering recipe with gluten and extra maple syrup. Ended up with short, dense mess. I too think there was too much liquied. Going to try another recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMOSIEUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was real good and I made 1 bread,some dinner rolls and added some honey. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I feel bad about giving this recipe such a low rating, but, to be honest, it wasn't all that good! I think I'm going to keep looking for the "perfect bread recipe." Thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States