Maple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This bread was BLAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am FAR from a baker. I have limited success in baking but this bread came out GREAT! I used wheat bread setting, added 2 more tablespoons of maple syrup and i was very pleased with the results. Even a NON baker as myself had success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was my first try @ whole wheat bread and Wow yummy. I did use 1/2tsp salt and about 6.1/2tbsp of maple syrup. cant wait to try a few more tweak, such as adding oats and maybe nuts wish me luck:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Not ready in 5 minutes - maybe ready to cook but the whole wheat cycle takes about 4 hours, even the dough cycle is 90 minutes... someone ought to check that!! I found this was better with the addition of vital wheat gluten or King Arthur Dough Improver, either of which will give a better rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by racomom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
LOVE this bread! This has become my go-to bread to make with dinner because I really love to use whole wheat. This bread comes out moist with a hint of sweatness ( I use 5 tbls of syrup instead of 4). My family gets whole wheat and I get to feed them something healthy! Win Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racomom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Slightly sweet with a hint of maple. How wonderful! I added a touch more salt and maple syrup. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine, then punched the dough down, placed in a greased bread pan and let rise for 40 minutes. I baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. It was great buttered and with a bowl of soup. Also makes a great slice of toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was expecting more maple flavor but I couldn't even tell that it was in there. It was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This bread had really good flavor, Not to maple-ish. My kids loved it. I did have a hard time getting it to rise tho, and ended up needing to add gluten flour the second time I made it and it rose nicely for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This looked beautiful and was very moist but very bland. Definitely needs more salt or the addition of alot of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy! It did not quite get done all the way, in the middle, so I would put "dark" for crust control next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States