Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Wow!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE said it was the BEST pumpkin pie they ever had! I tried it bc I saw a review that said this pie one first prize! It definately deserves 1st place! So easy and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this pie and was very good. I did however make a few changes I used a regular pie crust and I did not have walnuts so I used candied pecans which I had from Trader Joe's. I also only had whole wheat flour. The topping came out really good. Overall a nice change from a traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone raved about it. Next time, I think I will increase the maple flavoring to 2 tsp. I did have to bake it an extra 10-15 minutes because mine took a while to set in the middle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
THE BEST PUMPKIN PIE I have ever had!!!!! I used dark brown sugar and a graham cracker pie crust! I also baked it in my toaster oven b/c big oven was full! AMAZING! I'm going to have another piece for breakfast tomorrow!!! ps- Hubby loved it too...said to throw the store bought one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
AMAZING! A rich pie for most tastes I guess...but the kind of sweet decadent desert you really can enjoy once a year. The only thing I changed was that I made my own crust instead of getting a graham cracker one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving with a homemade graham cracker crust. Left out the walnuts, didn't have any, and the topping held up fine without them. I used 2 cups pureed sugar pumpkin as I had some frozen from my garden. I had a little too much filling so I filled a pyrex custard cup with what was left, and baked it along side the pie. These would be nice for individual servings if you don't want to make a pie. Sweeter than your average pumpkin pie, so you might want to serve it with some creme fraiche rather than a sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made a big mistake. Added evaporatedmilk instead of condensed and sweetend milk. Added one cup of sugar to make up the difference added a dash of vanilla and almond extract to make up the difference and a splash of maple syrup. Keeping fingers crossed it turns out okay for dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
The pie was delicious. I own a bar in South Texas and we cook every weekend for our patrons. This recipe got a thumbs up from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! This pie was a hit at Thanksgiving Dinner. The maple is a perfect addition to the original pumpkin pie recipe....and the topping is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
AMAZING! I don't cook much but the whole family LOVED this.... and that's rare when it comes to my cooking! :) Simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States