Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was by far my favorite pumpkin pie. The maple flavoring compliments the pumpkin so well. It was moist, perfect combination of flavors...yeah, it was pretty much the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Just made this with my mom, and its incredibly delicious. We added more cloves and little cream cheese. The flavor just pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I wasn't sure I was going to love this with the first bite. The next day after it had sat, it was very good. A unique flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have never been a fan of pumpkin pie but have been intrigued by the health benefits of pumpkin and pumpkin seeds. I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin that I cooked and mashed, used two cups (the left overs went to a pancake recipe and I roasted the seeds.) I didn't have condensed milk so I used almond milk and I didn't have maple flavoring so I used a generous teaspoon of real maple syrup (about two teaspoons). Like others mentioned, I cooked it an extra fifteen minutes. It was one of the best pies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this was fabulous my gal pals are haunting me down for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
OMG that is all I am going to say!! I was worried about making this on Thanksgiving being it is not the "typical" pumpkin pie and I am so glad I did!! It is FABULOUS! Everyone loved this! I will be making this from now on, you can get the "typical" stuff anywhere! I followed to the letter except I made my own graham cracker crust (from this site) THANK YOU THANK YOU for a fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Everyone thought this was really good at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This pie turned out very good, a nice change from plain old pumpkin pie. My kids loved the grahm crust but didn't care for the nuts, my husband and i loved it. It is rather sweet and rich in comparison to traditional pumkin, so I now make it with evaporated milk instead of the sweet and condensed and I do not add sugar to the grahm crackers when making crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I found this recipe on here and thought it sounded very good. I made it for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! It was easy to make and very delicious. I would definitely make this again. It made a simple pumpkin pie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States