Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't love it. I thought the filling was not flavorful enough. The topping was good, but I would have rather had it on a more interesting filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great twist on the classic pumpkin pie. The crunch on top really added a lot to the pie. Would definately recommend to any pumpkin pie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The filling batter tasted better than the pie when it was cooked, but it was still pretty good. I would probably play around with the recipe if I were to make it again. I made a graham cracker crust that had only butter and graham crackers for ingredients and would choose one that included sugar next time as I didn't find the pie to be quite sweet enough. It was good but could be improved upon with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
YUM! Great change from regular pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made it exactly as written. My family loved it. My graham crust burnt around the edges but that is my oven's fault not the recipe's. I might try it next time with a pastry crust instead and I agree with the review from Starbrite, a touch more butter in the topping as it was a bit too crumbly. It had great flavour and was super easy to put together. I used the graham crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
this is my fav to make it is the best pumpkin pie ever. if you need a pumpkin pie for some thing make this one you can't go wrought with it. now i think i well make one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the best pumpkin pie recipe I have ever had, or tried. I substituted the walnuts with pecans because I did not have any, which in my opinion only added to it. I also used a homemade pie crust instead. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this for a college project & scored an "A"! Everyone loves this even if they don't like pumpkin! It's a most try!! So good you don't need cool whip! Seriously?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this for my sorority make-it/bake-it/sew-it/grow-it fundraiser last October. The pie was frozen by its purchaser and reheated for Thanksgiving dinner. It garnered rave reviews and people who didn't usually even eat pumpkin pie went back for seconds (including kids!) I was a little worried because I didn't realize I was supposed to cook the gram cracker crust before I filled it (see crust instructions), and I was afraid it would be soggy, but apparently it wasn't. I did have to cook the pie about 40 minutes longer than the recipe said in order for the knife to come out clean, but that may have been because of the uncooked shell and a slow oven. The crust got a little burnt as a result, but I was able to scrape it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States