Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just finished baking my pies and this recipe is sooooo good. I baked one pie with the graham cracker crust and one with a regular pie crust, and I would recommend the regular pie crust from scratch or the graham cracker crust from scratch. I used the already made graham cracker crust and the bottom browned a little too much. But the pie itself is fantastic!!! A definate keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piru, California, USA
Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is wonderful. We had it while it was still a bit warm. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I used pecans instead of walnuts; just what I had on hand. Soo good. Had a piece warm and next day had a piece cold, the cold piece was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Don't change a thing! Don't like traditional pumpkin pie, but I LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I have now made this twice and I will probably never again make traditional pumpkin pie. I do like it best with the traditional crust rather than the graham cracker crust. But if you like your desserts really sweet, go with the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is almost exactly my pumpkin pie recipe. I use pecans instead of walnuts and I use double the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg called for here to give it a full, rich taste. I put it in a pie crust that is 1/2 cup graham flour, 3/4 cup AP flour, 1 tablespoon white sugar, 1 stick of butter and 3 tablespoons of ice water. The pie disappears fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The topping didn't turn out quite right, but this was a very delicious and raved-about pie nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesismore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was very yummy but too sweet -- and I like sweet. I would either make the maple filling with no topping or I would make plain filling and make the topping. I wouldn't do it all together again. I also added a little extra spice. Good recipe if you like super duper sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this exactly as directed with the graham cracker crust I from this site. It was still pudding- like consistency after the 30 minute bake time. I returned it to oven for another 15 min on 328f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States