Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
AMAZING! A rich pie for most tastes I guess...but the kind of sweet decadent desert you really can enjoy once a year. The only thing I changed was that I made my own crust instead of getting a graham cracker one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving with a homemade graham cracker crust. Left out the walnuts, didn't have any, and the topping held up fine without them. I used 2 cups pureed sugar pumpkin as I had some frozen from my garden. I had a little too much filling so I filled a pyrex custard cup with what was left, and baked it along side the pie. These would be nice for individual servings if you don't want to make a pie. Sweeter than your average pumpkin pie, so you might want to serve it with some creme fraiche rather than a sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made a big mistake. Added evaporatedmilk instead of condensed and sweetend milk. Added one cup of sugar to make up the difference added a dash of vanilla and almond extract to make up the difference and a splash of maple syrup. Keeping fingers crossed it turns out okay for dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
The pie was delicious. I own a bar in South Texas and we cook every weekend for our patrons. This recipe got a thumbs up from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! This pie was a hit at Thanksgiving Dinner. The maple is a perfect addition to the original pumpkin pie recipe....and the topping is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
AMAZING! I don't cook much but the whole family LOVED this.... and that's rare when it comes to my cooking! :) Simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING! Everyone LOVED it! Best pumpkin pie I've ever tasted - first one I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We make our own maple syrup, so I added that instead of maple flavoring, about half a cup rather than 1 tsp... Everyone enjoys homemade pumpkin pie, but the graham cracker crust was what stole the show! I will never make a traditional pie crust again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family was very sad when I made this as they said they wanted some traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Needless to say, I made both and this one was gone before the other was even touched. They will never question my judgement of pie again! Everyone loved this and it was so good with some cinnamon homemade whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECIA2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this pie tonight. I thought it was ok the topping is what sets this pie apart from any other pumpkin pie I have made. You have to be careful applying the crumb topping so as to not disturb the pumpkin filling. I flattened the topping in my hands and placed it on top then as it started to melt I could fill in the open spots. This pie is between 3.5 and 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States