Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was delicious! Big hit at Thanksgiving! I used real maple syrup instead of maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My father in law who only likes store bought pies gobbled this one up. I made it with a cinnamon graham cracker crust. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It is an easy pie to make, I am new to pie making. Thank you for the recipe. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I never liked pumpkin pie until this I made it because I was guilted by the family ... Thank you family and recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was a real crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I substituted 1/4th of the condensed milk for heavy cream, and added 3.5 tablespoons of real maple syrup instead. This had to be baked an extra 10 minutes before putting on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved this! Make sure you get a large crust because the mixture won't fit otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookeapril
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I absolutely LOVED it. I did not use a store bought pie crust. I made my own, and with the pie crust i used it was amazing. Great pumpkin pie taste, and the topping disguised it from looking like pumpkin pie. Recipe for the crust i used-- 1 & 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs. 1/3 cup sugar. and 6tbs of butter melted. Mix it all together and press into pie plate. DONT BAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeapril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. It got better the next day when it was very chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I followed the instructions as directed. I felt that I had to put the pie back in for an additional 20 minutes at 325 degrees. Also the first 15 minutes at 425 degrees turned the top of the pie darker brown which wont matter if your going to put the topping on but if you decided you dont want the topping the color was not attractive. The second time I make this recipe I'll almost double all the spices and added 2 tbs of Brown sugar and flour to the mix. I'm not a fan of custurdy pies, I like my pie consistancy a little less creamy. Probably bake it longer at a lower temprature, but thats just because of my prefrence to the consistancy. All in all a good recipe I will make again with the few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Wow this recipe turned out delicious! It was a big hit for Thanks Giving! I was really surprised at how tasty it was! I used homemade pumpkin pure so I'm not sure if that made a difference or not but it was so good it was all gone in 5 minutes. I will definitely makes this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States