Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have never been a fan of pumpkin pie but have been intrigued by the health benefits of pumpkin and pumpkin seeds. I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin that I cooked and mashed, used two cups (the left overs went to a pancake recipe and I roasted the seeds.) I didn't have condensed milk so I used almond milk and I didn't have maple flavoring so I used a generous teaspoon of real maple syrup (about two teaspoons). Like others mentioned, I cooked it an extra fifteen minutes. It was one of the best pies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this was fabulous my gal pals are haunting me down for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
OMG that is all I am going to say!! I was worried about making this on Thanksgiving being it is not the "typical" pumpkin pie and I am so glad I did!! It is FABULOUS! Everyone loved this! I will be making this from now on, you can get the "typical" stuff anywhere! I followed to the letter except I made my own graham cracker crust (from this site) THANK YOU THANK YOU for a fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Everyone thought this was really good at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This pie turned out very good, a nice change from plain old pumpkin pie. My kids loved the grahm crust but didn't care for the nuts, my husband and i loved it. It is rather sweet and rich in comparison to traditional pumkin, so I now make it with evaporated milk instead of the sweet and condensed and I do not add sugar to the grahm crackers when making crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I found this recipe on here and thought it sounded very good. I made it for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! It was easy to make and very delicious. I would definitely make this again. It made a simple pumpkin pie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The only changing - i doubled pumpkin puree. Looks the same as on the first picture and tastes amazing especially when it's cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Love this recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Family all agreed that this was the best pumpkin pie we have ever had! I initionally could not find the maple extrat. I am so glad I kept searching! The maple extract really enhances the flaver of the spices in this pie. We topped it with homemade whipped cream. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States