Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this pie to take to work--followed directions exactly and got rave reviews. I thought it was very good just the way it is, but I like to experiment, so when I made this for Thanksgiving dinner I made a few changes. I didn't use a graham cracker crust, I made a flaky pie crust. I also used the reduced fat Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk, 3 tablespoons of PURE maple syrup, 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and fresh pumpkin. For the topping I used 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts as the half of cup seemed to be lost in the topping. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
More like 4.5, but I digress. Did this with real roasted pumpkin and a homemade graham cracker crust and it turned out great. I would love to find a way to substitute real maple for the imitation (which is all my grocery store has) because the flavor came through as a little artificial. I think with that small change, this attempt could have been much improved. Even still, on the first attempt it won my work's pumpkin pie contest! The topping was a great addition, definitely don't pass on that. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSaturdayNight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Best pumpkin pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
THE CRUCH TOPPING IS A WONDERFUL ADDITION! USED MAPLE SYRUP INSTEAD OF MAPLE FLAVORING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Really awesome pie. The topping adds a great crunchy texture to the custard pie. I made my own plain pie crust instead of the graham cracker, as I felt there was so much "sweet" going on already that a plain crust just worked better for me. Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great variation to regular pumpkin pie! Next time I might go easy on the topping because I like to taste more of the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Made this last Christmas and the future in-laws were so impressed! Everyone loved it. A nice twist on the usual pumpkin pie. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I won the pie contest at Thanksgiving with this most excellent pie!!! Try it and it will most surely become your very favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was gobbled up at Thanksgiving. New Thanksgiving pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I agree, this is the Best Pumpkin Pie I ever had. I'm not a fan of Pumpkin Pie. But, I LOVE this and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States