Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the best pumpkin pie recipe I have ever had, or tried. I substituted the walnuts with pecans because I did not have any, which in my opinion only added to it. I also used a homemade pie crust instead. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this for a college project & scored an "A"! Everyone loves this even if they don't like pumpkin! It's a most try!! So good you don't need cool whip! Seriously?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this for my sorority make-it/bake-it/sew-it/grow-it fundraiser last October. The pie was frozen by its purchaser and reheated for Thanksgiving dinner. It garnered rave reviews and people who didn't usually even eat pumpkin pie went back for seconds (including kids!) I was a little worried because I didn't realize I was supposed to cook the gram cracker crust before I filled it (see crust instructions), and I was afraid it would be soggy, but apparently it wasn't. I did have to cook the pie about 40 minutes longer than the recipe said in order for the knife to come out clean, but that may have been because of the uncooked shell and a slow oven. The crust got a little burnt as a result, but I was able to scrape it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I (and the family) have ever had. I omit the maple flavoring, and decrease the crumble topping by a bit. I have been making this for thanksgiving for about 3 years and it's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband made this yesterday for visitors from Colorado. OMG! It was SO light and delicious. This just might be the ONLY pumpkin pie recipe we use in the future. It was very, VERY good! Wish I had taken a photo before it was annihilated and in out tummies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So good, easy to make, we make it all the time and it really is very good. I recommend it. People ask me for the recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This pie is definitely better than your regular, run-of-the-mill pumpkin pies. It was pretty easy for a novice cook. I used 1-1/2 Tbsp maple syrup instead of maple flavoring. I needed to bake it for 5 minutes longer to make sure the middle was cooked. I forgot the cinnamon in the pie mixture, not noticeable. I totally did not understand what "cut in the butter" meant. It still tasted great, but it looked funny. My mother-in-law said to use a pastry cutter, and she will show me how. It was still yummy and I will be making it for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
First pie I ever baked and it was a total hit for Thanksgiving. No one believed I hadn't ever baked a pie before, and it was super easy to make. I am not great in the kitchen and even I could manage this. Just use care when putting on the crust part, as it will go everywhere if you do t evenly disperse it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I LOVED this pie! It is wonderful, and just different enough to set it off! The only reason I gave it four instead of five is I followed advice of others and doubled the topping. If I hadn't done that, it wouldn't have been enough! Love it and thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States