Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Recipe in a Recipe. I realized I didn't have condensed milk so I opted for evaporated milk and added 3/4 of brown sugar. Pie turned out amazing. However I had about 1 cup of pie filling that didn't fit into the pie shell. So since I was 9am I added 2 cups of pancake mix and 3/4 cup of water and made the best tasting pumpkin pancakes my bf and I have ever had!! Moist, not overly sweet very good. Hope you can benefit from my little experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this pie for Thankgiving & it was a big hit. I only changed one thing, I had no walnuts so I crumbled some of the extra pie crusts I had, onto pea size balls & tossed them into the topping I did take the advice of others & heated the pumpkin & spices before putting it into the crust. We were 6 adults for dinner & there none left tge next morning. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome pumpkin pie. Whole family loved it. We used fresh pumpkin in a 1/1 substuitue and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
have made this pie a few times now, just as described (used a regular pie crust). It is always a wonderful hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My nephew texted me this morning and asked me to make him pumpkin pie. I have never made pie before but I couldn't say no. I immediately searched here and found this recipe and had to try it. Just by tasting the batter before putting it in the oven, I loved it. I bought the mini graham cracker pie crusts for a cute display and to make less of a mess to serve it. Plus individual portions. Can't wait to see if my nephew likes it tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could! I won't even eat plain pumpkin pie anymore...this is more of a mousse-like consistency and I like that a lot better than just a gelatinous slab of pumpkin in a crust. The topping puts it over the top! I'm asked to bring this to every Thanksgiving now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is very good. I used pecans instead of walnuts, because it's what I had on hand. Definitely a recipe that I will make and share with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Not fond of walnuts so changed them to pecans! Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I made more topping and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this using graham cracker crust. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States