Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First: too sweet. Next time I'll use an evaporated milk recipe for the pie. Did use pure maple syrup instead of flavoring, that probably didn't help. Second: a reviewer mentioned she wished she had put more butter in the topping. So I added a tablespoon. But, I should have doubled the butter. The topping didn't melt/cook-- it mostly stayed the same powder it started out as. Third: it's still good, didn't hear any complaints, and it was eaten very quickly. Used a walnut pie shell from this site; that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I read the recipe wrong and put the brown sugar in the pie filling, but I still made the crumble for the top. It was a little sweet but still tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaclynkz
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it...and he never liked pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Our new favorite pumpkin pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I had to convert from F to C and baked at 220, but I think that's a bit too high. It came out just a tad too dark for my liking. I used fresh pumpkin, I don't think you can even get it in a can in SA. It's a winner though and I'll make it again. Just on about 190 and not 220
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
YUMYUMYUM... I made this for thanksgiving dessert, and everyone loved it... BEST PUMPKIN PIE EVER i was told!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Beautiful. Delicious. Pie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't love it. I thought the filling was not flavorful enough. The topping was good, but I would have rather had it on a more interesting filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great twist on the classic pumpkin pie. The crunch on top really added a lot to the pie. Would definately recommend to any pumpkin pie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States