Maple Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This pie is excellent! I added more walnuts then it called for and it turned out perfect. My family absolutely loved it and my grandma wants to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This pie is delicious and very easy to make. I found it to be a little too sweet with the added maple extract, so instead I substituted vanilla extract. I've taken this pie to several family events and it is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina T
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
EVERYONE tried it liked it a lot! Really great recipe, though I used vanilla extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very good pie! Like others suggested, I used vanilla instead of maple extract. And make sure you don't use a sweetened crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe! I altered it slightly to turn it "low-free"! I replaced the brown sugar with brown sugar Splenda, and used a sugar-free pancake syrup for the maple syrup. It really tastes similar to pecan pie to me. (Similar in texture, too) All it needs on top is a dallop of whipped cream and it tastes like perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was looking for a pie to make with ingredients I had on hand and I found this. I brought it to the family Christmas and it was gone before any other dessert! many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this pie today. I did use the suggestion that instead of Maple extract to use vanilla. Plus I used chopped walnuts instead of walnut halves (cheaper). It is FANTASTIC!!! My husband said do not lose that recipe and that he wants me to make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was incredibly easy and fun to make. I had never made a pie before and i am 14 years of age! I mad emy own dough from scratch and then poured the filling in this pie is sweet and tasty. As others have said the only thing i changed was substituing the maple extract for vannilla it was just as good dfinatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trailqueen
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Pecan pie has always been my favorite. This rates right up there! I cut back slightly on the brown sugar and added a cup of coconut. I also chopped the walnuts and turned the oven down a bit half way through baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
DAT loved it and ate 2 pieces the first night. Refrigerate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States