Maple Walnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
My husband I absolutely loved them! They were moist and a wonderful treat. I took the advice of some other reviews as I love a stronger maple taste than the real syrup offers and used the "butter" syrup and they turned out perfect. Definitely will be making these again. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Have been looking for something like this for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyauzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
my daughter's all-time favorite! I only use 1/2 tsp. salt instead of a whole one, omit the butter, use artificial maple syrup, and add 1/4 cup sour cream and 1 tsp maple flavoring. Makes 2 dozen smallish muffins. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These muffins were very dry and dense when baked according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Helm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were a big hit at the lake! I made 2 kinds of muffins for a breakfast and everyone loved these. They are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are my new favourite breakfast muffins! I use very dark maple syrup which really brings out the maple flavour without being too sweet. Delicious! We're keeping this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna91077

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These were a hit with my family. I followed the advice in some of the other reviews and decreased the salt to 1/4 tsp, added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I also subsituted one cup whole wheat flour for the all-purpose. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
quite good-make with real maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I just finished noshing on my first batch, made exactly per recipe - I feel it is only fair to try it as written before making changes. I find they are tender, moist and pleasant. Next time I may try some of the recommended changes, like using B grade maple syrup for stronger flavor, or adding a crumb topping, but as-is they are a nice wake-up and I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very dry and bland. I did as other reviewers suggested and added one teas. vanilla and 1 teas. cinnamon to give them more flavor but it didn't help. They still tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I don't really like walnuts in my muffins so I ommitted those, but followed the rest of this recipe exactly. It was SO GOOD. My husband & I can't stop eating them. This is very bad for our diet, but thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoooootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States