Maple Walnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These muffins were very dry and dense when baked according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were a big hit at the lake! I made 2 kinds of muffins for a breakfast and everyone loved these. They are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are my new favourite breakfast muffins! I use very dark maple syrup which really brings out the maple flavour without being too sweet. Delicious! We're keeping this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna91077

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These were a hit with my family. I followed the advice in some of the other reviews and decreased the salt to 1/4 tsp, added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I also subsituted one cup whole wheat flour for the all-purpose. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
quite good-make with real maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I just finished noshing on my first batch, made exactly per recipe - I feel it is only fair to try it as written before making changes. I find they are tender, moist and pleasant. Next time I may try some of the recommended changes, like using B grade maple syrup for stronger flavor, or adding a crumb topping, but as-is they are a nice wake-up and I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very dry and bland. I did as other reviewers suggested and added one teas. vanilla and 1 teas. cinnamon to give them more flavor but it didn't help. They still tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I don't really like walnuts in my muffins so I ommitted those, but followed the rest of this recipe exactly. It was SO GOOD. My husband & I can't stop eating them. This is very bad for our diet, but thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoooootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good recipe. I took some suggestions from previous reviewers and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp maple extract. The maple flavor was very noticeable with the extract. I also used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Next time I'll use all whole wheat flour for an even healthier muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yum. I did also read reviews and make alterations. Added the 1/4 c sour cream, used Mrs. Butterworth's syrup and one tsp of vanilla. Didn't even need the milk would have made it too runny. I lightly frosted them with a maple glaze and they were really good. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States