Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Maple Walnut Fudge is one of my favorites in fudge recipes this was a good quick and easy fudge to make. My family enjoyed it. I found it on the bag of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is absolutely scrumptuous....the best I have ever made myself. Everyone who tastes it asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is probably the best fudge I've made to date. It comes out very smooth and not too sweet. Its perfect. I omitted the walnuts, and it's still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabetha Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was the creamiest fudge I've ever made! I used a 9 by 9 inch pan and added extra chopped walnuts rather than using the walnut halves. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Wasn't very flavorful, I followed the recipe exactly and it ended up being hard and fell apart on me. Was going to give to friends as christmas presents, but didn't turn out very presentable. Oh, well I will try another recipe. thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Really good fudge, however I had to keep it in the fridge because it melted quite easily, other than that-delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The Fudge was easy to make, set up very well and had wonderful flavor. I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This fudge was really easy to make, and it turned out very creamy. This was my first time making fudge, and I had no trouble with it setting up. I'll definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Great recipe and very easy to do. The only thing I suggest is to melt the chips and marshmallows in a double-boiler BEFORE adding it into the sugar mixture. I ended up with random little white morsels that didn't melt--an added bonus for some! One of the best batches of fudge I've ever made! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
My husband LOVED this. The next time I make this I will NOT put it on tinfoil (when I cut it, the fudge stuck to the tinfoil and I had to pick pieces of tinfoil off of quite a few pieces). The other thing I would change is to use a smaller dish. I like my fudge thicker (I used a 8x12) dish and the fudge was only about 1/2 inch thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States