Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
decadent the way it is. if you add more maple, it will probably taste like pancakes, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Loved it! I just made it the same as I make all of my other fudge (morsels, marsh. creme, etc) and then added the maple extract and chopped walnuts at the end. I have been looking for a recipe for Maple Fudge for years. I end up spending $15 just for a small batch every holiday season because I had to order it out of the kids fundraising package every year. Now I just make this and order something different instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
The fudge didn't firm up like it should have, but it still tasted great. I will most likely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Superb! The only changes I made were that I used butterscotch chips instead of white chocolate, I doubled the amount of Maple extract, and, instead of pressing the walnuts into the top, I just added a 1.5 cup package of walnuts to the mix. Perfect! The best fudge I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Very Good! I substituted butterscotch morsels for the white chocolate morsels. This made a great maple flavor. We can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Such an easy & delicious!! Huge hit at the office party, and was asked to bring it the following week. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I didn't think it was all that great. I ended up putting in a good 2 Tbsp of maple flavouring and it still doesn't have a real discernible maple flavour to it. And I think because of all that extra liquid, it didn't set up properly and is a bit too soft to really be cut into nice squares. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was so much better than I expected! The maple flavor is subtle and the texture is "just-right" creamy. This is a great recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
excellent! my husband and his co workers flipped for this recipe! This is a wonderful treat and goes great with hot coffee on a cold night. I recommend this highly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERRYGIRL400
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow, super good! I haven't been able to stop eating them. Really easy to make and very very creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States