Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a great recipe! The only thing I did differently was add a little extra maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very easy, having a wonderful texture and taste. My daughter loves this fudge. I did take some suggestions made by other reviewers. To the mixture I added more maple extract (to taste), doubled the walnuts and used an 8 x 8 foil lined pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Needs more maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made this for Halloween. Soooooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'm not sure how people can think this doesn't have enough maple flavor. I think that the maple is very strong. Like most fudges, this is very sweet and rich and just a little piece is all you need. I followed the directions and didn't even use my candy thermometer on this one. It set up perfectly. Nice change from the usual chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is tasty & delicious! Thank you for the "tips" to make to the recipe better so I altered it. I used white chocolate chips, used a smaller pan, used 2 tsp of maple extract & after I boiled the butter, I shut off the stove (this was my idea) then added the marshmallow mixture to the hot butter while the stove element was cooling. This allowed a quicker melting process without using a double boiler or burning the mixture. I opted out from using the walnut haves ontop, it wasn't necessary unless I was submitting the fudge for a bake sale. It was very easy & very delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe. I followed the suggestion of boiling mix for 9-10 min. Definitely helped. Also added half brown sugar, half white and 3 tsp. of maple extract. Didn't have walnuts so added chopped pecans. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my first attempt with fudge, and it tastes awesome! I used a 9X9 in. pan, added a little more maple, using the ~Mapleine~ brand of extract, and used only chopped walnuts. It never set up, I will def. boil longer than 5 min. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
What can I say, SOOOO GOOD and SOOOO EASY. For my first attempt at fudge I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Try to cut back on the sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States