Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. I'm not even the biggest maple flavor fan but I can't stop eating the stuff! I suggest a 8x8 or 9x9 pan unless you want very thin fudge. I also use a bit more maple flavoring than suggested or you will taste the white chocolate. Someone mentioned foil getting stuck to the fudge - if you cut it with the foil underneath this will happen. I pulled the entire fudge out and peeled the foil off in a sheet, before cutting the peices. I then stored the pieces with wax paper in between in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
YUMMY :) Easy to make too. Very creamy. I think I would add more maple flavoring though. I could really taste the white chocolate chips. I did melt the chips and marshmallows together as suggested and it worked out fine. I did not use a double boiler though, just kept the temp low and stirred often. If you use your candy thermometer, the other mixture should get up to 238 degrees before removing your pan from heat and adding the marshmallows and chips, etc. (soft ball stage) I wonder if you could triple or quadruple this recipe and use a loaf pan to get big slices-like in the stores? I think I will try that next time. And there WILL be a next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
My husband LOVED this. The next time I make this I will NOT put it on tinfoil (when I cut it, the fudge stuck to the tinfoil and I had to pick pieces of tinfoil off of quite a few pieces). The other thing I would change is to use a smaller dish. I like my fudge thicker (I used a 8x12) dish and the fudge was only about 1/2 inch thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Great recipe and very easy to do. The only thing I suggest is to melt the chips and marshmallows in a double-boiler BEFORE adding it into the sugar mixture. I ended up with random little white morsels that didn't melt--an added bonus for some! One of the best batches of fudge I've ever made! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This fudge was really easy to make, and it turned out very creamy. This was my first time making fudge, and I had no trouble with it setting up. I'll definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The Fudge was easy to make, set up very well and had wonderful flavor. I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Really good fudge, however I had to keep it in the fridge because it melted quite easily, other than that-delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Wasn't very flavorful, I followed the recipe exactly and it ended up being hard and fell apart on me. Was going to give to friends as christmas presents, but didn't turn out very presentable. Oh, well I will try another recipe. thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was the creamiest fudge I've ever made! I used a 9 by 9 inch pan and added extra chopped walnuts rather than using the walnut halves. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is probably the best fudge I've made to date. It comes out very smooth and not too sweet. Its perfect. I omitted the walnuts, and it's still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States