Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I couldn't find maple extract so I used vanilla instead. Also used pecans instead. I find the nuts on top are pretty, but hard to eat. Putting lots of pecans/walnuts/whatever nut you use inside the fudge is the way to go. Great recipe. Easy to make and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This fudge is great. Word of advice though, make sure to put it in an air tight container after it sets. If you don't, the top will get crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This came out great, but would not have been as good without modifications I made at the suggestion of other commenters. There is simply no way this should be made in a 13x9 pan. The fudge would be WAY too thin. I used a 9x9 and it was about right, 8x8 would work splendidly too. I also doubled the maple extract (making it 1 Tablespoon) and it could have used even a little more. The texture came out great, it was smooth and creamy. Be sure to remove the entire fudge from the pan and peel off the whole sheet of foil before cutting. That way you don't have to try and peel foil off of each individual piece of fudge. I would definitely make this again, it was easy and the results were impressive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Looks great. Tastes great. Easy to make. Who could ask for more?!!! I tried approx. 3 fudge recipes, and this was my favorite. I would make it every month if there wasn't such a thing as calories!!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really liked the fudge. I followed previous advice and changed the maple extract to 2 tsp but it still needed a little more. Will try 3 tsp next time. Also changed the sugar to 3/4 light brown and 3/4 white sugar. I boiled it for about 5 min longer but think it might have been just a bit too long because the fudge isn't as soft and creamy as I would have liked. Still very good, easy to make, but still not quite as good as my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Needed to cook longer than the recipe said to get it firm enough. Also added more maple flavoring to mask the white chocolate flavor. Very tasty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is excellent! One of the best homemade fudge recipes I have ever made. Only suggestion I have is double the recipe if you are using the pan size the recipe calls for - otherwise it will be thin; more like a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I don't consider myself much of a cook/baker, but these were easy and very good - perfect for the Holiday Season! I liked the smooth consistency and flavor. The only thing I did different was add another tsp of maple after reading the reviews. My honey brought it to work, and a few of the ladies even asked for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I did as suggested and upped the maple flavored extract by a little. This is OK. The maple flavor was just too artificial for me. I LOVE maple donuts and most maple fudge. This just wasn't the right flavor for me. It is too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by legs23nc
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is the best maple fudge I've ever made myself! It's smooth and creamy but not exactly the melt in your mouth type of fudge, but don't get me wrong it's delicious!!! I took the advice of others and increased the maple flavored extract to 3 tsp. and it was PERFECT & yes it tasted like maple too not like white chocolate as someone else mentioned. I also doubled the walnuts to 1 cup since I love a lot of nuts in my fudge. Other than doubling those two ingredients I did everything else according to the recipe. I will definitely be making this during the holidays and for many years to come, I've all ready made 6 batches of this just for myself since discovering the recipe a little over a month ago :) 5/5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legs23nc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States